Crawl to walk

Today was not a good day. My body is aching and I feel drained. Whether that’s from the fibromyalgia, depression, or lack of sleep I’ll never know. What I do know is that I feel myself breaking down.

I’m trying so hard to keep it together. For my marriage. For my patients. For my future. With so much pressure, I am afraid of failing. I’m afraid of my insanity; some days I feel it looming over me, just waiting to swallow me whole.

Now watch – tomorrow will bring something that makes this struggle seem like a blessing in disguise. It always seems to work out that way.

Leave a Reply

